I didn’t know baking classes can be such a work out…

Dinner Rolls

Dinner Rolls

Making dinner rolls in week  5 required us to split the dough into balls and roll each each ball into strands. It was pretty hard working with dough, the gluten (?) fights back.  My classmates kept on telling me to put more effort into it, even though I was trying my hardest already. Then from the strands, we made double-knot rolls, braided rolls and figure-eight rolls. 

Cream Puffs & Éclairs

Cream Puffs & Éclairs

And week 6 was choux pastry. Stirring the eggs in the flour batter was the hard part. My partner and I took turns holding the pot, while the other mixed by holding the wooden spoon with two hands. We also got to work with fudge and fondant to get the chocolate glaze on the eclairs. Using fudge and fondant gives the solid look, but still soft when you bite into it.

