So we made bran muffins and tea biscuits for the third class~

 

Bran muffins w/ raisins and walnuts

Bran muffins w/ raisins and walnuts

We let the batter sit for around 20 minutes, so the bran can soak in the water. I’ve never actually done this before, nor have I read about it. Maybe ’cause I usually don’t make muffins. Yay.. something I learned… Sometimes it doesn’t feel like I’m learning much at the classes… maybe because we just started. 

Tea biscuits w/ currants

Tea biscuits w/ currants

And I’ve found that it’s so much easier putting the batter into the muffin cups using piping bag. It’s better, faster and cleaner! Sometimes the bits of batter get on the side of the muffin cup and it inhibits the batter from going up later.  But with the piping bag… no more difficulty!

