Chocolate Chip Walnut Cookies

I’ve never been a big fan of baking chocolate chip cookies. The last time I made them, I was in grade 5. Cheesecakes, truffles, fruit flans, real cakes was always much more interesting than making chocolate chip cookies. But recently I realized making chocolate chip cookies can be a challenge too. The challenge to make chewy and crispy chocolate chip cookies. Om nom nom. And so here’s the second time making chocolate chip cookies in a month!

I’ve used the recipe from Smitten Kitchen, and added in some walnuts myself. The recipe said to leave the cookie dough in a ball when you bake them, but I find that the cookies are too thick when you do that. The ones that were in ball shape instead of flattened, were approximately 3cm in height.

Chocolate Chip Walnut Cookies

These cookies weren’t as chewy as the other recipe. But it’s more crispy. If cookies can make babies, I’m sure their offspring would be the perfect cookie!

 

